Suzy Approved Book Tours Review: When We Blinked by Stephanie Mack

Posted 20 July, 2021 by Molly(Cover To Cover Cafe) in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

Suzy Approved Book Tours Review: When We Blinked by Stephanie Mack
Title: When We Blinked
Author: Stephanie Mack
Published by Indie
Date Published: 16 March, 2021
Pages: 350
Genres: Women's Fiction
Format: Paperback
Source: Publisher
Purchase: Amazon
Add To Goodreads
Rating:

"Perfect for fans of You've Got Mail, Redeeming Love, and What Alice Forgot, When We Blinked is a moving and magical contemporary romance about the sightless moments that change the course of our lives."

Is Love Truly Blind?

⁣Newly split from her husband and college sweetheart, Seraphina Jones has returned to work after four years as a stay-at-home mom. She loves her job at prestigious Hamilton Hotels & Resorts, but her transition from play dates to pencil skirts is proving wobbly at best.⁣

Encouraged to rediscover her romantic side, Sera agrees to try hot new dating app Blinde, aimed at millennials tired of swipe culture. The differentiator? Blinde doesn’t allow any pictures. Instead, the wildly popular platform fosters connections through meaningful conversations, inviting the age-old question: Is true love actually blind?

⁣Sera soon finds herself freshly confident, succeeding at work, and smitten by not one, but several men: gorgeous heir to the Hamilton throne, Graham Hamilton; irresistible dark horse Jack, slowly winning her heart via Blinde; and Connor, her ex, the only man she’s ever loved.⁣⁣

But even though Sera thinks she's juggling three different suitors—the truth is, there are only two. Unbeknownst to Sera, Connor is posing as invisible hottie Jack, secretly allowing her to get to know him all over again, as if for the very first time. Could love at second sight change everything for Sera and Connor? Or will she want a clean slate with dreamy Graham?⁣⁣

Set against the backdrops of sunny Southern California and the whimsical Wyoming mountains, When We Blinked provides a timely, unforgettable portrait of modern love—the mistakes that shape us, the ties that bind us, and the grace that can make us new.⁣

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Author/Publisher and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.

My Thoughts
This is one fantabulous debut novel and one you absolutely need to get. Today. Now. Not yesterday but today. Mack has quickly stolen my heart with her intriguing story line, her lovable characters and unique writing style! I loved every minute of this awesome story!

From the very beginning, I fell in love with Sera. Her inner struggles and life questions quickly became my own. Each page turn had me questioning things in my own life, while simultaneously making me fall harder and harder for each and every character. I loved all the men vying for Sera’s affection. They truly had my heart strings!

Mixed in with these gorgeous characters, and beautiful writing, are moments of pain, moments of love, moments of healing and find one’s self. This is an unforgettable story and I look forward to sharing this 4 star read with my friends, family and anyone else who asks me for a favorite 2021 read! Hats off to you, Mack, on a magnificent debut!

About Stephanie Mack

Based in Orange County, California, Stephanie Mack is a longtime writer, wife to one, and mom of three little girls. She has been blogging at MOMentary Insanity® since 2014. Her work has also appeared on Scary Mommy, Faithit, Coffee + Crumbs, and more. She holds a Master of Professional Writing degree from USC. When We Blinked is her debut novel.

Tags: ,

Divider

Cover To Cover Cafe Loves Comments!