Audiobook Review: Jet by Jay Crownover

Posted 27 July, 2021 by Molly(Cover To Cover Cafe) in Book Reviews / 0 Comments

Audiobook Review: Jet by Jay Crownover
Title: Jet
Author: Jay Crownover
Published by HarperAudio, HarperCollins
Series: Marked Men #2
Date Published: 19 November, 2013
Narrator: Callie Dalton, Cal Wembly
Length: 10 Hours 7 Minutes
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: Audiobook
Source: Purchased
Purchase: Amazon
Add To Goodreads

A sizzling story of rock-and-roll from Jay Crownover, the bestselling author of "Rule"

With his tight leather pants and a sharp edge that makes him dangerous, Jet Keller is every girl s rock and roll fantasy. But Ayden Cross is done walking on the wild side with bad boys. She doesn't want to give in to the heat she sees in Jet s dark, haunted eyes. She s afraid of getting burned from the sparks of their spontaneous combustion, even as his touch sets her on fire.

Jet can't resist the southern belle with mile-long legs in cowboy boots who defies his every expectation. Yet the closer he feels to Ayden, the less he seems to know her. While he s tempted to get under her skin and undo her in every way, he knows firsthand what happens to two people with very different ideas about relationships. Will the blaze of their passion burn into an enduring love or will it consume their dreams and turn them to ashes?

This book is not suitable for those under 18 years of age because it contains one or more of the following: language, mature content/scenes, references to drugs or alcohol.

My Thoughts
Crownover has done it again and holy smokes! Even better on audio than Rule was! Jet is an amazing, heart wrenching novel that had me smiling, and crying, and cheering Ayd and Jet on.

Callie Dalton and Cal Wembly absolutely nailed Jet and Ayden on the head! Their voices truly bring them to life and I loved listening to their story unfold. I felt every emotion so much stronger than just simply reading it.

If you don’t listen to audiobooks, I highly recommend Crownover’s books! They are amazing and I am loving listening to them all! Great job and definitely a  5 star listen/read!

About Jay Crownover

Jay Crownover is the international and multiple New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men Series, The Saints of Denver Series, The Point Series, Breaking Point Series, and the Getaway Series. Her books can be found translated in many different languages all around the world. She is a tattooed, crazy haired Colorado native who lives at the base of the Rockies with her awesome dogs. This is where she can frequently be found enjoying a cold beer and Taco Tuesdays. Jay is a self-declared music snob and outspoken book lover who is always looking for her next adventure, between the pages and on the road.

Tags: ,


Cover To Cover Cafe Loves Comments!