LitFuse Blog Tour Review: His Guilt by Shelley Shepard Gray

Posted 21 July, 2017 by Molly(Cover To Cover Cafe) in Blog Tours, Book Reviews / 3 Comments

LitFuse Blog Tour Review: His Guilt by Shelley Shepard Gray
Title: His Guilt
Author: Shelley Shepard Gray
Published by Avon Inspire
Series: The Amish Of Hart County #2
Date Published: July 4th 2017
Pages: 304
Genres: Christian Fiction, Amish
Format: Paperback
Source: LitFuse Bloggers
Purchase: Amazon~ B&N~CBD
Add To Goodreads

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray delivers the next novel in her Amish of Hart County series—a suspenseful tale of an Amish man who will risk all to protect the woman he loves.

Mark Fisher has returned home to Hart County, determined to put the past behind him. Two years ago, after being wrongly accused of assault, he left the Amish community, though never forgot his home. When the one person who had helped him through his rough times asks for help, Mark returns. But it is pretty Waneta Cain who makes him want to stay...

Neeta is one of the few people in Hart County who doesn’t believe Mark is guilty of hurting anyone. However, his worldliness and tough exterior do make her uneasy. As she begins to see the real man behind all the gossip and prejudice, she wonders if he is the man for her.

Just when Mark starts to believe a new life is possible, a close friend of Neeta’s is attacked. Once again, everyone in the community seems to believe he is guilty.  But what hurts most is Neeta’s sudden wariness around him. When another woman is hurt, a woman who is close to both Neeta and himself, Mark fears he knows the real culprit. And time is running out. Will Mark be able to find him before Neeta becomes his next victim?

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the Author/LitFuse Bloggers and was under no obligation to post a review, positive or negative.

My Thoughts
Ms. Gray is back with another hit in the Amish Of Hart County series! She never fails to grip me wholly and keep me in the center of the story. This book, just like Her Secret, was an instant gripper for me.

Once again, the characters were captivating for me. I loved Mark and Waneta both. Mark’s character really tugged at me the most. I can’t imagine the pain that he endured through life. The things he dealt with in life, you don’t imagine being a part of an Amish novel, but it was and it really made it that much more gripping. Oh to be there! I would go in mama mode on him and hug him big! Waneta’s character, well, she was a little too judgy at times, but seeing God work on her, really made me love her that much more.

This book is intriguing, emotional, and gripping. It is not a sweet Amish romance, but it is a wonderful Amish novel in a series that will steal your heart, just the same. You will go through the roller coaster ride of ups and downs as you fall in love with each character, as you feel each characters emotions,as they seek forgiveness,and the pain that they go through of letting go of the past. Anything less than a 4.5 star review will not do this book justice.

I definitely recommend this book to all Amish fiction lovers, but be warned. It is not a light hearted read. And, I recommend reading book 1 first as it will make the experience of this series more fulfulling. I can’t wait to read the next book Ms. Gray has for us!


You can follow the blog tour here.

About Shelley Shepard Gray

Shelley Shepard Gray is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, a finalist for the American Christian Fiction Writers prestigious Carol Award, and a two-time HOLT Medallion winner. She lives in southern Ohio, where she writes full-time, bakes too much, and can often be found walking her dachshunds on her town’s bike trail.

Tags: ,


3 responses to “LitFuse Blog Tour Review: His Guilt by Shelley Shepard Gray

Cover To Cover Cafe Loves Comments!